Catholic Faith Series: The Trinity

The Catholic Church teaches the doctrine of the Holy Trinity. The Godhead contains three distinct and separate persons. The Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit are not three Gods, but one God in three persons.

A Nun's Life

Catholic Faith Series: The Holy Spirit

The Holy Spirit is one in being with the Father and the Son as the third person of the Trinity. The Holy Spirit is equal to God in all ways; the Holy Spirit is God.

Catholic Faith Series: Jesus the Christ Part II Crucifixion, Death, Resurrection, Ascension

The crucifixion and death of Jesus is documented in all four gospels (Matthew 27:32-61, Mark 15:21-41, Luke 22:26-49, John 19:16-37).

Catholic Faith Series: Jesus the Christ Part I Conception, Birth, Baptism, Public Ministry

As Catholic Christians most of what we have come to believe about the life and times of Jesus of Nazareth has been the result of the scholarly study of Sacred Scripture.

Catholic Faith Series: God

Before anything else existed, there was God. God was not created. God has always been. God’s very name, YHWH, means "I AM", indicating that God always has been and always will be.

A Nun's Life